D/s is like Jenga

IMG_2401.JPG

 

Master and I are about changing each other and learning from out pasts. Changing each other of course only for the better, not who we are as a person. For example: Master wants to learn how to budget better. I want to learn better organization skills. Both of us can help each other with those changes, but we have no intention of changing our underlying personalities. Make sense? Yesterday Master had a minor slip up (which happens) and I started to revert to my old ways of bringing up old shit, but I stopped myself. You cannot learn easily if old things are constantly brought up. What good does it do? We know we’ve made mistakes but to be reminded of them over and over only diminishes one’s self-esteem and hope of progress. So I didn’t remind him in a negative way I just let it go and reminded him of his plan and it was done. no arguing, no bitterness, no negativity and it really helped us progress forward without that feeling of trudging through mud or failure. I’m learning more and more how patience and understanding will help our dynamic and feel like we are there for each other. We are a team, yes I am a submissive to my owner and have no issues with that what so ever. However in order to lead one must follow and vice versa. There’s a phrase I’ve heard before and I believe it with all of my might…

“If my Master is lost, I’ll find him. I’ll lead him back to himself, because to serve doesn’t always mean to follow.” ― Joey W. Hill,

He needs me as much as I need him. The whole ideal came to mind many years ago when I began to figure out why my marriage didn’t work out. I knew deep down in my heart I needed someone in my life that would help me should I ever fail at something. Someone who would pick up any slack if I was not quite doing it all in one shot. Someone who would take care of things should I ever become ill, injured, or should work take over.Someone who would dust me off whenever I fell on my ass. Someone who will let me make mistakes to learn but never let me fail. Someone who’s going to take me by the face whenever I panic and take over just to give me that moment of clarity and peace. Someone who will have my back. Someone who will protect me without question. Someone who would be the strength if I didn’t have enough. Someone who would scream at me to run harder and faster any time I felt myself slowing down. For I know I would do the same for them. Basically I needed someone who would match my drive, my empathy, my love and my care. I’m slowly learning that My submission is not a gift I gave my Master. My submission is a gift He gave to me. It is not submission if I want to do it; submission is dropping my guard and doing things that push my boundaries. I do them not because I want to, but because I crave to make my Master happy. His gift of dominance is moulding me into the submissive I am and the pet I want to be.

So anytime you feel yourself wanting to go back in time and bring up old shit, do yourself the favor and go get a plunger for the toilet. That’s the only shit you should EVER be bringing up! Don’t tear each other down, build each other up. Dynamics/relationships are like the game of Jenga. You work together to build up and strong not work against each other only to watch that which you’ve created tumble-down.

Leave a comment