Falling short

Words from my Master

lyallbete

I lay here next to you, listening to your breathing as I watch you sleep. The room slowly brightens as the sun rises, chasing the shadows away. It has been a long night. One spent battling demons, both old and new. I was already set for a rough night, I just didn’t realize how rough it would be.

You think that I had a perfect life, that I had everything. Friends that I enjoyed spending time with, a happy home that I enjoyed returning to. You don’t believe me when I tell you that was all an act. A facade that I maintained because that was what was expected of me. The truth of the matter is that I was miserable. I was without true friends, I wasn’t and am still not a popular person. In short, I was living a lie.

Then, you came along. So wild and free…

View original post 282 more words

Leave a Reply

